New Year’s Resolutions

As 2011 passes wearily away, and Auld Lang Syne fades into the chimes from Big Ben, my thoughts turn to what I will endeavour to do differently in 2012.

  1. Use technology smartly: I collect far too much paper in my study, hoarding statements and documents that I might need one day.  I can scan the documents and store them online, available from anywhere, and get rid of the dead trees making my workspace look untidy.
  2. Use my mind and provoke thought: I will try to blog two or three times a week.  I don’t know whether I’ll write about current events, my latest peeves, or something altogether more highbrow.
  3. Continue my search for the fitter me: I think it will be a lifetime of search, but I will aim to
    1. enter (and finish) a 10k race
    2. improve my cardiovascular fitness by running or playing racquet sports three times a week
    3. improve my musculoskeletal fitness by training with Amy
    4. lose weight

Should this list be longer, mention something inspiring (like solving world peace and famine), or set outrageous expectations (such as climbing Everest)? Nope, lets stick to what I want to do to make a change.

So, what are your resolutions?

